Saturday Competition

Spring 2017 season begins on Saturday 22nd July and Monday 24th July for our SET teams.  Please refer to Season Dates.  Fixtures are now available, please refer to Fixtures & Ladders .

Please direct all competition enquiries to Whitehorse Netball.

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Phone: 0400 822 708

Please refer to our Social Media Policy and Photography Guidelines - Social Media and Photography

How to join

Join a local community club such as: 

  • Aces Netball Club
  • Blackburn South Netball Club
  • Burwood Heights Netball Club
  • Camberwell (single team)
  • Chatham (single team)
  • East Burwood RAMS
  • Hi-Lites Netball Club
  • Ignite Netball Club
  • Laburnum Netball Club
  • Livingstone Netball Club
  • Old Orchard PS
  • Parkmore Netball Club
  • St Luke’s Rosellas Netball Club
  • St Scholasticas Netball Club
  • St Thomas Netball Club
  • St Timothys Netball Club
  • Surrey Hills Netball Club
  • WCNC
  • Vermont Sth Vultures (single team)

Clubs enter and manage teams within this competition.

There are two seasons each year. The Winter season commencing in February, and the Spring season commencing in July.

We currently have 174 teams playing each Saturday and 20 teams playing SET each Monday.

Saturday games are played both on the indoor and outdoor courts.  The first round starts at 8:10am and the last round starts at 4:30pm.

Monday SET games are played only on the indoor courts only at 4.10pm, 4.50pm and 5.10pm

Standard games consist of 4, ten minute quarters and are played in Sections 2 through 23. Championship games of 4, fifteen minute quarters are played by teams in Section 1.

Our Primary competition is governed by By laws, please refer to Primary Competition by laws.